VFCast Season 4 Episode 4: Dollar Theatre Special: Pacific Rim

Raiju_Concept

DIRECTOR: Guillermo del Toro
PRODUCED BY: Warner Bros., Legendary Pictures
IMDB for more info?: Here!
RELEASE: July 12, 2013

Guillermo del Toro is a godsend to the American geek. In the podcast we will speak in pseudo-academic terms about him, his filmography, and his amazing beard. We don’t, however, come right out and hail him as a visionary responsible for pushing a stagnant Hollywood to do more, to reach farther, to take risks, and to animate awesome giant monsters.

I’m in the tank for Toro. I’d bet Leland is too, if you asked him. We are not #journalists, but we are part time critics. I believe critics should reveal to you their predispositions before they do the criticism. Here is my predisposition: I will try and see almost any del Toro movie on opening weekend. I will tell others to do the same. I will pilot a giant robot against hordes of giant monsters if he asks me to.

To War!

The music for this episode of Vestrymen from the Future! is used under a Creative Commons licence. This week, we feature Good Old Neon – “Home with the Device” and Riff Action Family – “Not OK”. Intro music is “Action Figures” used by permission from Masai.

This entry was posted in VFcast! and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to VFCast Season 4 Episode 4: Dollar Theatre Special: Pacific Rim

  1. John the Bear says:

    How many times did I try to get you guys to watch this thing with me? Even though we’ve all seen it already, I’m down to see it again. Interesting things happen when you two cast late at night! 🙂 – The Bear

Leave a Reply

